County Teams Knockout 2010 / 2011

The major green-pointed teams-of-four championship with matches played privately. The winners will represent the county in the Pachabo. There is also a Plate event for first round losers.

This is a level 3 event. Masterpoints won will be direct credited with the EBU (green points for the main competition, local points for the Plate event). Results may be notified using this result sheet and sent to Chris Jagger or with the same information via email to

Preliminary Round (to be played by 20 November 2010)

P1 Bill Stevenson vs BYE
P2 Andre Kueh vs BYE
P3 Chris Jagger vs BYE
P4 Matthew May vs BYE
P5 Brian Copping vs BYE
P6 Sean Eberhard vs BYE
P7 Penny Riley vs BYE
P8 Malcolm Anderson lost to Mike Seaver by 21 IMPs
P9 David Faria lost to Chris Larlham by 5 IMPs
P10 Trevor King vs BYE
P11 Catherine Curtis vs BYE
P12 Wendy Pollard vs BYE
P13 Sue Oakford vs BYE
P14 Paul Russell beat Philip Jones by 43 IMPs
P15 Jo Patten vs BYE
P16 Jenny Jacobsberg vs BYE

Round 1 (to be played by 28 December 2010)

F1 Bill Stevenson beat Andre Kueh by 31 IMPs
F2 Chris Jagger beat Matthew May by 8 IMPs
F3 Brian Copping beat Sean Eberhard by 12 IMPs
F4 Penny Riley lost to Mike Seaver by 45 IMPs
F5 Chris Larlham lost to Trevor King by 5 IMPs
F6 Catherine Curtis beat Wendy Pollard by 5 IMPs
F7 Sue Oakford beat Paul Russell
F8 Jo Patten beat Jenny Jacobsberg by 11 IMPs

Quarter-final (to be played by 1 February 2011)

Q1 Bill Stevenson lost to Chris Jagger by 55 IMPs
Q2 Brian Copping lost to Mike Seaver narrowly
Q3 Trevor King lost to Catherine Curtis by 75 IMPs
Q4 Sue Oakford beat Jo Patten by 58 IMPs

Semi-final (to be played by 22 March 2011)

S1 Chris Jagger beat Mike Seaver by 42 IMPs
S2 Catherine Curtis beat Sue Oakford by 30 IMPs

Final (to be played by the 30 April 2011)

Chris Jagger beat Catherine Curtis by 34 IMPs

The teams entered are:

Malcolm Anderson, John Lambsden, Stephen Goodwin, Jonathan Taylor, Michael Krause, Roger Farrington
Brian Copping, Mike Tedham, David Man, Tanawan Watts
Catherine Curtis, Paul Fegarty, David Kendrick, Jon Cooke
Sean Eberhard
David Faria
Jenny Jacobsberg, Joanne Caldwell, Peter Last, Bryan Last
Chris Jagger, Catherine Jagger, Jonathan Mestel, Julian Wightwick
Philip Jones, Brenda Jones, Maureen Gardner, Gordon Gardner
Trevor King, Marion King, Mary Knights, Terry Knights, Chris Heames, Christine Brewster
Andre Kueh
Chris Larlham, Ross Midgely, Chris Waites, Adam Eckersley-Waites, Tom Eckersley-Waites
Matt May, Niel Pimblett, Trevor Martin, Tristan Williams
Sue Oakford, Nadia Stelmashenko, Eryl Howard, Eric Campbell, Victor Milman.
Jo Patten
Wendy Pollard, Dominic Clark, Tom Crawley, Fred Langford, Nigel Oakley, Roger Courtney
Nigel Oakley, Roger Courtney.
Penny Riley, Ken Riley, Cynthia Bull, Nick Bull
Paul Russell
Mike Seaver, John Liebeschutz, Dave Harrison, Peter Bhagat
Bill Stevenson, Mike Neverton, Roger Millington, Ken Firth

Organised by: Chris Jagger